• Deutsch
  • English

Welcome to our Ferienwohnung Lorenz

The comfortably arranged holiday apartment in Merzig directly at the Saaraltarm Schwemlingen offers space for up to 4 people. Besides a fully equipped kitchen, the apartment has a beautiful terrace in the garden where you can enjoy some hours in the sun. 

Our guests also have access to free WiFi and free parking right at the accommodation. Merzig-Besseringen is the perfect starting point for many excursions to explore the Saarland. Between the cities of Trier and Saarbrücken, you have to opportunity to make city trips in each direction. The border triangle is also just 20 minutes away from our apartment.  

Furthermore, the nature of the Saarland offers many exciting possibilities for your vacation. The tree top path Saarschleife or the Wolfpark Wener Freund show off the wonderful green surroundings of the area.  

In the summer you can also enjoy some fun in the water, nearby you can find the reservoir Losheim where you can swim or paddle boat in. Other activities such as Miniature gold or beach volleyball are also offered.   

For all the active vacationers, the Saarschleifenland offers countless hiking- and bike trails on which you can enjoy the surroundings in all its gorgeous facets.  

 

We are looking forward to your visit! 

 

Until then,  
Your family Lorenz

• Deutsch
  • English

Willkommen in unserer Ferienwohnung Lorenz

Die gemütlich eingerichtete Ferienwohnung in Merzig direkt beim Saaraltarm Schwemlingen bietet Platz für bis zu 4 Personen. Neben einer voll ausgestatteten Küche verfügt die Wohnung über eine schöne Terrasse im Garten um draußen die Sonne genießen zu können.  

Unsere Gäste haben ebenfalls Zugang zu kostenfreiem W-Lan und kostenfreiem Parken direkt an der Unterkunft. Merzig-Besseringen ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für viele Ausflüge um das Saarland zu erkunden. In der Mitte von Saarbrücken und Trier, lassen sich in beide Richtungen tolle Tagesausflüge für Städtetrips unternehmen. Ebenso befindet sich das Dreiländereck nur 20 Minuten von unserer Ferienwohnung entfernt.  

Auch die Natur im Saarland bietet viele spannende Möglichkeiten in Ihrem Urlaub. Der Baumwipfelpfad Saarschleife oder der Wolfspark Werner Freund zeigen die ruhige, grüne Landschaft von ihrer besten Seite.  

Im Sommer kommt selbst der Badespaß nicht zu kurz, denn im Nachbarort Losheim am See ist es möglich im Stausee Losheim zu schwimmen. Auch andere Aktivitäten wie Minigolf, Beachvolleyball oder Tretbootfahren werden dort angeboten.  

Für die sportlich Aktiven, bietet das Saarschleifenland unzählige Wander- und Fahrradwege auf welchen man die wunderschöne Umgebung mit all ihren Facetten bestens genießen kann. 

 

Wir freuen uns auf euren Besuch! 

 

Bis dahin, 
eure Familie Lorenz